Skip to main content

Communication Officers

The Communication Officers are the liaisons between University Communications and Marketing and the division, unit or college.

AreaContact Information
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and ComputingBarbara Gooby
bgooby@georgiasouthern.edu
AthleticsBryan Johnston
bjohnston@georgiasouthern.edu 
Athletic FoundationStephanie Neal
smaneal@georgiasouthern.edu  
Auxiliary ServicesMichael Murphy 
mmurphy@georgiasouthern.edu  
Campus Recreation and IntramuralsJeremy Wilburn
jwilburn@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and HumanitiesJT Hughes
cahmarketing@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Behavioral and Social SciencesVacant
Parker College of BusinessKate Channell
kchannell@georgiasouthern.edu  
College of EducationCinnamon Dowd
cdowd@georgiasouthern.edu
Enrollment Management (includes Undergraduate Admissions)Vacant
Information Technology ServicesApril Burke
aprilburke@georgiasouthern.edu  
Jack N. Averitt College of Graduate Studies/Graduate AdmissionsMegan Murray
meganmurray@georgiasouthern.edu 
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public HealthDeborah Harvey
dharvey@georgiasouthern.edu  
Student AffairsVacant
University Advancement and External Affairs/Office of the PresidentAngela Harn
aharn@georgiasouthern.edu  
College of Science and MathematicsHeidi Blankenship
hblankenship@georgiasouthern.edu
Waters College of Health ProfessionsKim Harp
kharp@georgiasouthern.edu  

Last updated: 2/18/2020